Tired of Sharing the Road

Bicycles Don't Belong on Public Roads!

I Nearly hit a Bike this Morning

with 3 comments

On a busy 8 lane street I had a bicyclist pull up in between my truck and another car at the stoplight at one of the busiest intersections in the city like he was on a motorcycle or something. Ridiculous. Just an accident waiting to happen. He perfectly could’ve use the available bike lane and cross walk. But no, he uses a major throughfare as his preferred route of transportation. And guess who’s fault it is when they get hit?  Oh If I would have had the opportunity I might have taken a quick lane change.  Get off my roads and stick to the shoulder.  Your skinny little wheels belong at the park not on the road.

Written by Turner

December 3, 2010 at 12:24 am

Posted in Bicycle, Cycling, Politics

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Turner you almost sound as though you were tying to hit the bike. Were you? You are terrible if you were trying to hit the bike rider. Shame on you turner.

    Dion

    December 4, 2010 at 9:54 am

    • No I would not think of hitting a bike intentionally, as I’ve stated before there are five bicycles in my family. But the place not to ride is a busy street or highway. Its a good thing that God does’t grant every prayer, because I caught myself praying that the non thinking cyclist would fall in front of me.TURN ER to the shoulder.

      Turner

      December 7, 2010 at 3:34 pm

  2. What a shame

    Mark D

    December 3, 2010 at 11:13 pm


Leave a Reply

