Tired of Sharing the Road

Bicycles Don't Belong on Public Roads!

Need Protection?

with 2 comments

If you need more protection or a protective tip here it is…..don’t ride on roads.  When riding a bike you are balancing on two thin wheels. They slip on ice, paint, leaves. The get stuck in cracks, hit potholes. Other than your helmet, you have no protection at all.  Why deny it? I’ve hurt myself walking, running, brushing my teeth, cleaning my ears, shaving, putting on my glasses, tying my shoes and playing basketball. I have yet to be injured in a bike to car accident.  You want to know why?  I will tell you.  I don’t put my bikes skinny little tires anywhere near an automobile.  That is silly.

Written by Dan

December 12, 2010 at 8:19 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You sound accident prone. They make tires that get great traction in snow and ice. I grew up in michigan and rode in snow all the time. No problem.

    sigma k

    December 13, 2010 at 2:16 pm

    • So how did those tires work for you a couple of days ago? Riding to a corner store is one thing, but going to work on a major road is different. TURN ER to the shoulder, in your case TURN ER to the snow drift.

      Turner

      December 14, 2010 at 8:30 pm


Leave a Reply

